Walk Of Fame

Imitating Hollywood’s Walk of Fame for garishness, this area of the site values long standing contributions to Goring Cricket Club by a number of key players – often over decades of playing for the Club. The W.O.F. currently covers the period 1984-2022.

The criteria for entry is as follows:

  • 5,000 or more Runs Scored or
  • 250 or more Wickets Taken or
  • 150 or more Fielding Dismissals


Runs milestones rounded down to nearest 1,000. Wickets and Dismissals milestones rounded down to nearest 50.


14/07/2022Original 24 inductees covering 1985-2022: Andy Ankerson, John Buller, Ollie Carrier, Alex Crawford, Mick Edwards, Tom Ferry, Ian Grant, Stephen Haines, Tom Hedge, Tony Hedge, Matthew Hodges, Duncan Kent, Michael Large, Graham Nicholson, Steve Plumb, Jim Ross, Jonny Russell, Len Sexon, Peter Slade, Will Smith, Peter Smithson, Jamie Vickery, Stephen Wincott, Steve Wright

Retrospective Additions:

Retrospective YearInductee(s)
1984Dave Sexon, Mat Smith