GCC Committee

2017 Committee

Chairman - Jonny Russell
President - Duncan Kent
Treasurer - Will Brownlee
Academy - Lisa Neiderheitmann and Luci Corbett
Secretary - Keith Walker
First Team Captain - Ollie Carrier
Sunday Captain - Adam Ellis
Ultras Captain - Andy Benning
Statistics - Tom Hedge
Welfare Officer - Tim Monk

New members welcome - please contact Jonny if you wish to join the club committee or support the running of the club throughout the year. 

GCC 5 Year Plan

The work to produce the 5 year plan is in progress and will be reviewed and discussed throughout the 2017 season. The short term priorities are clear for the club, these include:

1) To continue the successful running of the Academy and creation of clear pathway of U15 players through to senior cricket. 
2) To budget for and invest into key equipment and facilities for the whole club to enjoy.
3) To provide as many cricketing opportunities for members, whether that is:

  • Saturday league cricket
  • Friendly sunday cricket
  • U15, U13, U11, and U9'S cricket for Academy players
  • t20 cricket on Wednesdays
  • Tours both to Chittlehampton in Devon and the overseas tours at the end of summer.

4) We always strive to retain and attract players of all ages within the local area.